New Years Resolutions

I am always that person you’ll find on new years eve, walking around the whole day with a notepad in one hand and a pen in another, trying to write down a list full of my new years resolutions. I am big on new years and always complete my new years resolutions.

So here are my new years resolutions, for you to see and well mostly because I figure that if I post them online, I’ll have to force myself to complete them, as the world will kind of be privy to them. It’ll give me a good kick up the bottom.

 

  1. GO ON HOLIDAY!!

So this year I want to be able to go travelling a little more, visit places I’ve never been to before and experience small city breaks, even if it’s only for two days. I want to see places like Thailand, New York, California and Italy. I’m not saying ill be visiting all of them, but I’m sure as hell going to try.

 

2. GO WHEAT FREE

I don’t know if I have ever mentioned on here but I have Coeliac disease, which is basically a condition which prevents you from eating any products containing wheat (which is pretty much everything!). I have had this condition for a while and have never followed it strictly. I will always try and sneak in a cake here and a pizza there!

This year I plan on being stricter with myself and therefore will be leading a healthier lifestyle.

  1.  CAMP UNDER THE STARS.

I have no idea where this thought came from, but as I was writing my list, it just popped up and we never just look up at the stars whilst thinking and doing nothing else, whether it be in another country or right here in England. As long as it’s a clear night and I have a book and my thoughts ill be more than happy to gaze upon the stars.

 

  1. GO TO A CONCERT

Okay so I have been to festivals and gigs in my time, but I have never been to an actual concert, never experienced that atmosphere, so this year I will be seeing at least one of my favourite artists.

 

  1.  SPEND MORE TIME WITH MY FAMILY

So I live away from home and I am always kept busy with work and friends and having a social life. I never get to spend time with my little brothers and sister or even my parents and grandparents. I’ve decided this year will be dedicated to them just as much as it’s dedicated to me. I miss them and think of them all the time and would love to be a apart of their lives this year.

 

  1. BE MORE HEALTHY

This kind of goes hand in hand with going wheat free, but also paired alongside with actual physical exercise and general well being. I have been saying I’m going to go running for probably the past year now and okay I’ve finally accepted I won’t be doing it this year! But other forms of exercise are very much going to be a part of my new routine.

 

  1. GO TO PARIS AGAIN.

So I’ve been to Paris plenty of times in my life, but last year was probably one of the best times I’ve ever had there, during April we were blessed with gorgeous weather too. This year I would love to go again but in the summer season, and just be able to sit by the Louvre and watch the sunset and think of nothing else, drink amazing coffee and enjoy strolls alongside the river.

 

  1. WRITE A BOOK

My final resolution is to write a book, as a child I was always stuck in books and writing my own short stories, whether it was fantasy or romance. I lost this somewhere in my life, probably when I discovered partying and boyfriend’s I kind of forgot about writing. However I’ve been thinking of actually writing a book using inspirations from the short stories I used to write. This year will be the year when I finally complete the book.

 

 

So there you have it, my new years resolutions, some of them are pretty basic and some not so much, but all of them mean a great deal to me. I know it will require a ton of effort and hard work but I have a whole 12 months to complete them and will be that much prouder knowing I have achieved all of them.

 

 

3 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

    • Believe it or not, it was actually longer. There are a few but I’ve been working toward some of them for a while so I know they should be manageable. Yes I would love to be able to travel this year, its my dream x

Leave a Reply

